Indian Polity MCQ Question Answer Paper Set 2

1)The first Session of the Constitutional  Assembly was held on:

a) November 26,1946

b) December 9,1946

c) August 16,1947

d) January 26,1948

ans: b

2) Who presided over the inaugural meeting of the Constituent Assembly of India?

(a) Sachidananda Sinha

(b) B. R. Ambedkar

(c) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

(d) P. Upendra

Ans: (a)

3) In Indian Polity which one is Supreme?

a) The Supreme Court

b) The Constitution

c) The Parliament

d) Religion

ans: b

4) Which part of the Indian Constitution deals with Fundamental Rights?

a) Part I

b) Part II

c) Part III

d) Part IV

ans: c

5) When the Constituent Assembly for the Dominion of India reassembled on 31st October, 1947, its reduced membership was:

(a) 299

(b) 311

(c) 319

(d) 331

Ans: (a)

6) How many schedules the Constitution of India contains?

a) 9

b) 10

c) 11

d) 12

ans: d

7) The Constituent Assembly which framed the Constitution for Independent India was set up in :

(a) 1945

(b) 1946

(c) 1947

(d) 1949

Ans: (b)

8. Which one of the following is the first State to have been formed on linguistic basis?

a) Andhra Pradesh

b) Gujarat

c) Karnataka

d) Punjab

ans: a

9) Which of the following items is wrongly matched?

(a) December 9, 1947-Constituent Assemby’s first meeting

(b) November 26, 1949-the people of India adopted, enacted and gave to themselves the Constitution

(c) January 24,’ 1950-the Constitution was finally signed by the members of the Constituent Assembly

(d) January 26, 1950-the date of commencement of the Constitution

Ans: (a)

10) Who is the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha?

a) The President

b) The vice-President

c) The Prime Minister

d) The Speaker


11) The design of the National Flag was adopted by the Constitutent Assembly of India in:

(a) July, 1948

(b) July, 1950

(c) July, 1947

(d) August, 1947

Ans: (c)

12) Who was the first Foreign Minister of free India?

a) Jawahar Lal Nehru

b) Gulzari Lal Nanda

c) Lal Bahadur Shastri

d) John Mathai

ans: a

13) When did Mr. Attlee, Prime Minister of England, announce the transfer of power to the Indians?

(a) February, 1947

(b) August, 1947

(c) June, 1948

(d) June, 1949

Ans: (c)

14) Which one of the following cannot be dissolved but can be abolished?

a) Lok Sabha

b) Rajya Sabha

c) State Legislative Assemblies

d) None of these

ans: d

15) Who was the first Foreign Minister of free India?

(a) Jawaharlal Nehru

(b) Gulzari Lal Nanda

(c) Lal Bahadur Shastri

(d) John Mathai

Ans: (a)

16) Which one of the following is president over by one who is not its member?

a) Vidhan Sabha

b) Council of Ministers

c) Lok Sabha

d) Rajya Sabha

ans: d

17) India became a Sovereign, democratic republic on :

(a) Aug 15, 1947

(b) Jan 30, 1948

(c) Jan 26, 1950

(d) Nov 26, 1929

Ans: (c)

18) The State of Uttar Pradesh accounts for—

a) 60 Lok Sabha Seats

b) 70 Lok Sabha Seats

c) 80 Lok Sabha Seats

d) 90 Lok Sabha Seats

ans: c

19) The Indian Constitution closely follows the constitutional system of: [I.Tax1989]

(a) USA

(b) UK

(c) Switzerland

(d) Russia

Ans: (b)

20) Who has the right to transfer any case anywhere in India?

a) President

b) Supreme Court

c) High Court

d) None of these

ans: b


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GkDownload.Com © 2016